One for the W Column

30 May

A beautiful evening at Mr. Cheney’s, made even more beautiful as MY Tacoma Rainiers layed down a 7-5 win over some visiting cornhuskers. Adam Jones had a pair of homers…one that hit the top of left field and then jumped over, and then a crushing blow to left center. The hometown club got the bats working after a grip of errors, but not bad for a travel-weary team that spent the entire day learning the dark side of airport life.
IMG_0677.JPG

As is fitting, me and my wife-to-be enjoyed the great american ballpark dinner. A Brat for her (and as much as I love that woman, her desire to deface any member of the sausage family with ketchup simply baffles me):
IMG_0665.JPG
and a Super Dog for me:
IMG_0664.JPG
The knotted up, dry buns alarmed me at first, especially since these were purchased pre-game…but, as mentioned before…everything tastes great at the ballpark.

Our hometown boys have 7 more games in this stretch at home, and Friday kicks off the later 7:05 game start.

2 Responses to “One for the W Column”

  1. jLO June 5, 2007 at 8:00 am #

    But what are your feelings on relish? I love a dog with yellow mustard, relish and onions.

    I am also not opposed to scarfing down a “Danger Dog”. Anything wrapped in bacon is tasty. Remember, bacon is a spice!

  2. beerandhotdogs June 5, 2007 at 4:30 pm #

    I love relish, as long as it’s nice and neon colored. I think the brighter the color, the better it is for you. Almost as if the relish somehow ripened more in its little glass jar. Everyone knows ripe veggies taste better, right? I’ve been known to “go crazy” from time to time and add relish to my previous prescribed topping regimen of only onions and yellow mustard.

Leave a Reply

