The Red Hot Sneaky Peek

8 Jun

Stopped by the space that will soon become The Red Hot yesterday to take some pics and measurements for my pals down at the city building.
IMG_0765.JPG
The lease is getting inked and notarized this upcoming week. Construction should start in a week or two, soon as the keys are in hand. Lots of people have been stopping to ogle the bright orange liquor application pasted in the window, and all comments I have overheard have been positive.

3 Responses to “The Red Hot Sneaky Peek”

  1. jamie June 8, 2007 at 4:37 pm #

    When I first saw the address of the store posted on Sparkrobot, I was thinking you were going to be in the Dad’s Bakery space…but I did notice the other day that I had been mistaken when I saw the liquor license app. Much love to Pairings, but I think there is some sort of sweet irony that a restaurant specializing in beer and hot dogs is taking over their old location.

  2. jLO June 8, 2007 at 4:56 pm #

    This is going to be sweet.

  3. beerandhotdogs June 8, 2007 at 4:57 pm #

    I originally called about the old Dad’s Bakery space, but it’s ginormous. The owners did not want to break up the space, so I looked into the space next door. I prefer a smaller space, and that’s how we did our lounge out in Port Orchard. Makes for a more comfortable atmosphere in my opinion. If you’re having an off night in a small place, it still seems active, and comfortable…if you have an off night in a cavernous monster room, it just seems empty and cold. The Red Hot will be a 30-40 capacity space, and that’s just right. It’s not just about packing them in, but it’s about keeping the riff raff out.

Leave a Reply

