Almost There

11 Aug

IMG_4030.JPG

Tons of deliveries, failed deliveries, happy moments, and heartache moments…that describes my time since last posting. I’m totally excited, and the place is taking shape. Staff is coming in for a lesson in hotdoggery on Tuesday, and we should be opening to the public on Wednesday (AUGUST 15th!).

IMG_4031.JPG
Old school Tacoma baseball shots

IMG_4028.JPG
Vintage Rainier sign, still ticking!

IMG_4034.JPG
Bob and Doug McKenzie, warning you and yours…

I picked up some old Tacoma music stuff to hang on the walls today. Jeff Miller (no relation) over at Wiley’s Golden Oldies is a saint. More hanging stuff tomorrow and Monday. Beer shows up Monday to be ice cold for Wednesday. Oh. Yes.

3 Responses to “Almost There”

  1. KevinFreitas August 12, 2007 at 3:34 pm #

    A group of us are organizing over at the FeedTacoma forums to come visit on opening night. Can’t wait!

  2. Steve August 12, 2007 at 4:20 pm #

    HOT DOGS! HOT DOGS! and BEER! Where have you been all my life? I center my entire eating existance on where to get a good hot dog. I can’t wait I’ll be there. I won’t be hard to spot I’ll be the one making the Homer Simpson sounds and drooling.

  3. Lynn August 13, 2007 at 4:34 am #

    Looking forward to it! Wel’ll check it out Wednesday or Thursday. — 6th Avenue neighbors….

Leave a Reply

