In a Blur

23 Oct

IMG_4059.JPG

A nice, blurry pic of Tacoma from Owen Beach. Killer night out, not too chilly, not too warm. I realized I haven’t picked up any of my cameras in months, so I took one out with the fam for a stroll. The only other shots of late are portraits from behind the bar at work with a Holga. I should have film developed in a week or so. I also realized the flash is done for on my little digi point-and-shoot. Too many drops DO harm it, I guess. Now to find that warranty card and receipt…

4 Responses to “In a Blur”

  1. KevinFreitas October 23, 2007 at 1:19 pm #

    Cool shot tho Chris. Don’t fret, few digi-cams can snap a non-blurry shots in a dark setting like this. Previous drops may have absolutely nothing to do with it.

  2. intacoma October 23, 2007 at 2:24 pm #

    nice shot, cant wait to see your holga shots I have a holga but the thought of having to get the film developed is a downer 😛

  3. beerandhotdogs October 23, 2007 at 3:52 pm #

    Whoops, didn’t mean my flash didn’t work on this shot. This was a totally different camera. I guess I was just spouting off thoughts about my cameras.

    I am still one of those people who never tire of blurry or streaky shots 🙂

    C

  4. sparkrobot October 23, 2007 at 5:53 pm #

    Good one. Let’s see the Holgas. I’m getting around scanning to the lomo/cross-processed stuff from the red hot a couple weeks back. It’ll be up soon.

Leave a Reply

