Fun with Frito Pie

22 Apr

IMG_1103.JPG

The Frito Pie Parfait. Just the sound of it makes you kinda raise an eyebrow. Our regular Frito Pie took one patron over the edge in blissful indulgence. He ordered 3. At the end of the third, we began to call out ideas made with the same ingredients. I made it on a dare, and it was as weird as I thought it would be.

Pint glass. Add Fritos. Add chili. Add nacho cheese sauce. Add Fritos. Add chili. Add cheese sauce. Garnish with a Frito on top. Consume.

Yeah, I know it’s the same thing. So what.

The Lagunitas Dog on the glass looks like I did when I saw the condensation forming inside the glass. Awesome.

2 Responses to “Fun with Frito Pie”

  1. Aura Mae April 22, 2008 at 11:58 pm #

    Love me some Frito Pie! Takes me back to high school in Texas. Snack bar serving style: slice single serving Frito bag open on the side, add chili and nacho cheese sauce directly to bag. Eat with a plastic spork. Heaven!

  2. Steph DeRosa May 21, 2008 at 2:21 pm #

    Hey now! Frito Pie takes me back to Texas as well!

    BUt what I really came here to say is that looks fuckin’ gross.

Leave a Reply

